February 20, 2012


Past Reel Rasquache Art & Film Festival Award recipients:


2013 RRAFF: Angela María Ortíz S., actor/producer Douglas Spain (Mission Park feature), RRAFF John Ramirez, actor Pepe Serna (Pioneer Award), Elijah Velarde (The Shooting Star Salesman short), writer/director Kenneth Castillo (Trailblazer Award), Cecilia Garcia accepted for actress/activist Carmen Zapata (Career Achievement Award), Juan Solis (Feature Artist-Vision Award), RRAFF Juan Escobedo, and writer/director Kico Velarde (The Shooting Star Salesman short).  Photo: Wilki Image

L-r: 2012 RRAFF Directors, Dr. John Ramirez, Angela María Ortíz S., honorees Patricia Krebs (The Vision Award), Teresa Yenque (Trailblazer) and her son, actor Jose Yenque. Photo courtesy of Patricia Krebs

2012 RRAFF: Youth Filmmakers’ Showcase Winners
Here are this year’s winners in: Public Service Announcement, Animation, Documentary/Mockumentary and Experimental.

L-r: Jessica Stork, Marlyne Garcia, Arnel Regis, Eternity Henry, Bryan Chavez and Alyssa Osorio

2010 RRAFF:

Ligiah Villalobos, Trailblazer (Writer/producer – La Misma Luna, Go Diego Go).


Betty Kaplan, Career Achievement (Director – One Hot Summer, Doña Barbara, Almost a Woman).

Enrique Castillo, Pioneer Award (Weeds, Blood In Blood Out, Mi Familia, Borderline, Teatro Campesino Member).

Eloy Torrez, The Vision Award (Featured Artist). Photo: ©2010 Angela María Ortíz S.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *